Saturday, 19 December 2015

Pakistan Super League – PSL TEAM
There are five teams participating in the inaugural season of the Pakistan Super League. The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced that for the first 3 years, the league will consist of five teams with a total of 16 players that will include 5 foreign players and 11 Pakistani nationals including at least two emerging players. The 16 players will be picked up from five different categories – Platinum($190,000), Diamond ($65,000), Gold($47,000), Silver($28,000),& Emerging($25,000). The PCB has ambitious plans to expand the league in the fourth season to eight teams with a 59-match tournament. these will be played in Lahore, Karachi. Here’s the official PSL teams list for the 2016 inaugural season.

PSL Teams

The offical teams list include 4 provincial teams & one federal team (Islamabad) that are set to take part in the inaugural season.
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Islamabad United
  • Quetta Gladiators

PSL Franchises & Owners

ARY Group purchased Karachi for $2.6 million
Qatar Oil purchased Lahore for $2.4 million
Leonine Global Sports purchased Islamabad for $1.5 million
Haier purchased Peshawar for $1.6 million
Omar Associates purchased Quetta for $1.1 million

1 comment:

  1. The PSL's official logo was launched on 20 September 2015 in a ceremony in Lahore, and was revealed by 3Di. The ceremony was attended by current and retired cricketers, as well as Pakistani celebrities.
    pakistan cricket schedule


Pakistan Cricket